Gilas Pilipinas Final 12 for SEA Games named – reports

image (3)

Veterans LA Tenorio, Japeth Aguilar, Marcio Lassiter, and June Mar Fajardo will banner the Gilas Pilipinas Men final 12 roster for the upcoming 2019 Southeast Asian Games here.
According to multiple reports citing sources, Art Dela Cruz, Scottie Thompson, and Greg Slaughter, all from Barangay Ginebra coincidentally, will be cut from the 15-man pool.

Comprising the rest of the roster are Stanley Pringle, Christian Standhardinger, Chris Ross, Troy Rosario, Roger Pogoy, Vic Manuel, Matthew Wright, and Kiefer Ravena.

Among those returning from the 2017 edition are Ravena and Standhardinger.

Ravena, a 4-time SEA Games gold medal, will have a chance to even make his rare feat even more unreachable when he wins a record 5th gold medal.

The Philippines will battle Singapore, Vietnam, and Myanmar in the group stage.

( photo)