Duran Duran sign new record deal

Duran Duran
Duran Duran

Duran Duran have signed an album deal with Warner Bros. Records.

The world-renowned band – featuring Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes, John Taylor and Roger Taylor – have announced their 14th album is scheduled to be released in September, and will feature guest appearances from Canadian singer Kiesza, former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante, and singer/songwriter Janelle Monae, who will sing on the LP’s first single, ‘Pressure Off’.

Speaking about the deal, John said: “We could not be happier to be making this deal with Warner Bros., and are looking forward to working on our forthcoming album release with not only their US team but also everyone else within the Warner family around the world.

“We are also excited that this deal means we will be reunited with our catalogue after years apart – and in that sense it really feels a little like coming home.”

The record will be the band’s first since 2010’s Mark Ronson-produced ‘All You Need Is Now’, and will see them team up with the musician once again, as well as acclaimed producers Nile Rodgers and Mr Hudson.

In December it was believed the band – who have sold more than 100 million records during their career spanning three decades – could be working with ‘Mean Girls’ actress Lindsay Lohan on their new music, although they have yet to reveal if anything came of their short stint in the studio together.

Alongside a picture of herself with sister Ali, and Simon and Nick from the band, Lindsay wrote on Instagram at the time: “#DuranDuran @alianalohan recording with some greats!!! (sic)”